Idyllwild Actors Theatre Board of Directors​

Michèle Marsh

Kathleen Walker

Jeri Greene

Suzanne Avalon

Suzanne Avalon

President and Founder

Jeri Greene.jpg

Vice President


Artistic Director



Jacob Teel

jake and michele (2)_edited.jpg

Brian Parnell

brian parnell_edited.jpg

Idyllwild Actors Theatre makes a unique contribution to the arts in the Idyllwild area, providing an intimate yet professional brand of theatre to the region. True to our mission, we not only give audiences the opportunity to experience live theatre, but also provide internships for students of technical theatre as well as the performing arts. Informal receptions before and after IAT shows allow cast and audience members to meet and discuss the production. In some cases, such as The Elixir, (2008) the playwright and director, Academy Award winning Ernest Thompson (On Golden Pond) had been in attendance to share ideas with cast and audience. In the 2007 production of Sh-Boom!, the playwright Joseph Hindy was happy to answer questions from the audience after our West Coast Premiere of his play.

To date, Idyllwild Actors Theatre has produced 72 plays and readings, including two Playwright Festivals.  We have had guest directors such as Ernest Thompson, Ken Luber, Ralph Waite, Marshall Smith, Emily Heebner, Jill Andre, Jeannette Knight, Howard Shangraw and Kathleen Walker. We have also welcomed seasoned actors to our stage, including Kathleen Walker, Howard Shangraw, Joe Spano, Conor O'Farrell, Susan Hegarty, Jill Remez, Ernest Thompson, Allen Purchis, Meg Wolf and Michele Marsh.

IAT also pays if forward by having contributed a portion of ticket sales to Animal Rescue Friends (Sylvia), Center Against Sexual Assault (The Vagina Monologues), Idyllwild Fire Equipment Fund (The Guys), Susan B. Koman Foundation (Joined at the Head), Idyllwild Help Center Toy Drive (The Gift of the Magi), The Friends of the Idyllwild Library (An Idyllwild Christmas), Rock the Vote (Political Suicide), Idyllwild Help Center (An IAT Christmas), The Matthew Shepard Foundation (The Laramie Project — 10 Years Later),  Idyllwild Community Fund (Twas the Night — The IAT Christmas Show), and Idyllwild Help Center (A Joyful Holiday).